34 Weeks and a little more freedom!

We made it!  Initially, the high risk doctor said that I could go into labor as early as 32 weeks.  Then, my OB said that we should make our goal at least 34 weeks.  It feels great to have finally reached our goal!  Hudson is moving around like crazy – it is really cool to feel him when he is so active.  Sometimes my whole belly will just shake.  He has turned from breech to head down.

I am having a few contractions here and there but nothing to be concerned about.  I found out today that I am 78% effaced and 1 cm dilated!  That makes it feel so real!  I know that it doesn’t really mean much at this point because many women walk around for weeks like that.  I’m hoping I still have a few more weeks at least…although I am ready to meet this little guy!

And the best news of today’s appointment…I can officially go off bed rest!!  Woo Hoo!  I will probably still keep a pretty low activity level just to give us a good chance at making it to at least 37 weeks so I won’t be returning to work just yet.  For benefits purposes, it would be ideal to be able to return to work at 38 weeks but that really isn’t something I can control at this point so we’ll just see what happens!

Here is my latest belly shot…he sure has grown!

Image

This entry was posted in Pregnancy. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 34 Weeks and a little more freedom!

  1. Kelly Plehn says:

    love it, you look radiant!

  2. Jessica Meek says:

    Cuteness!

Leave a Reply

